The Perils of Skype, and Chinese Buttplugs

It’s hard living so far away from your family…

Actually, it’s not hard at all, and I fucking LOVE it. I really thought that I wouldn’t, and I certainly miss some of them, sometimes. But distance gives you the advantage of perspective. For example, you may ask yourself, “How can I POSSIBLY be a Domme, and yet stay in an emotionally abusive and neglectful relationship for so long?!” But, then you look at the relationship models near you, and a small little cracked light bulb clicks on. “Ohhhhhhhh,” you say to yourself, “right.”

But, not seeing family IRL often, means that they want to Skype. Natural, and easy; as soon as you get annoying, I can click a button, and you’re gone. That is, until your oldest son finds the new inflatable toy you’ve purchased for your clients, and comes running into the room screaming, “mama!! A BALLOOOOOOOOOON!” and your roommate collapses in gigglefits on the floor as you desperately try to stop oldest from showing the new buttplug to his grandfather. His EXTREMELY RELIGIOUS grandfather. I have never flying-tackled a 3 year old, before, but I can safely say that that is now ticked off of my bucket list. ….and that I need to start putting a lock on my toy box.

I swear, you can’t make this up.

Leave a Reply

